About the Diocese of Monmouth

Bishop in Office: Bishop Richard Pain

Bishop's Webpage link

The Diocese takes its name from the county town of Monmouthshire, which sits on the border between Wales and England.

It largely covers the former county of Gwent, now incorporating Monmouthshire, Newport, Torfaen, Blaenau Gwent and part

of Caerphilly County Boroughs, as well as the eastern reaches of Cardiff.

The Mother Church of the Diocese is Eglwys Cadeiriol Casnewydd, Newport Cathedral.

Link Parish details

Actonville / Pontnewydd

St Mary Magdalene / Holy Trinity

Alberton (Meyersdal) / Llanrumney

St Francis / St Mellons & Llanrumney

Benoni / Newport

St Dunstan's Cathedral / Newport Cathedral

Boksburg / Bassaleg Benefice

St Michael & All Angels / Bassaleg Benefice

Brakpan / Maesglas

St Peter / St Thomas

Daveyton / Blackwood

Christ the Redeemer / St Margaret

Daveyton / Raglan

St Albans / St Cadoc

Embalenhle / Upper Ebbw Vale Valleys

All Saints / Upper Ebbw Vale

Etwatwa / Christchurch

St Matthias / Holy Trinity

Evander / Abergavenny

Church of Evander / St Mary's Priory

Katlehong / Goetre

St James / St Peter

Katlehong / Caldicot

St Peter's Chains / Rectorial Benefice of Caldicot

Northmead / Caerleon

All Souls/ St Cadoc/Llanhennoc

Primrose / Brynglass

All Saints Primrose / All Saints Brynglas

Springs / Marshfield

St Peter & St Paul / St Mary

Tembisa East / Machen

Church of the Holy Name / Machen

Tembisa West / Newport

Christ the King / St Paul

Vosloorus / Newport

St Boniface / St Mark

Wattville / Abertillery

Church of the Resurrection / St Michael